End of the Semester Craziness

Wow, it’s been a long time since I posted anything on my blog.  What’s been going on, you say?  Well, just about everything.  Two-day workshops with imams, representatives from influential religious families and TV personalities; seminary/institute with Brianna and James; 2 Thanksgiving dinners; speaking in Church; reading, synthesizing information and then finally writing my final paper for my independent study course at UW-Madison.  I think the following picture will give you an idea of what THAT has been like:

My reading material for Fall 2012 semester

My reading material for Fall 2012 semester

I’ve also been resisting the urge to cut my hair, although I have to admit that the past 3 days it has actually looked fairly nice even when I don’t pull it back.  But I still have more than a small hankering to pay the $60 or whatever it costs to have it cut… I haven’t given in because I promised I wouldn’t…. *muttering under my breath*.

The weather here has been absolutely gorgeous, and while I kind of miss snow it’s been quite lovely not having to wear 13 layers of clothing underneath a winter coat.  And to round it all off, I’ve had a few dates with Leroy Jethro Gibbs, and I must say those were very nice 🙂

One thought on “End of the Semester Craziness

Leave a Reply

